Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Oscars 2018: Full Winners List for the 90th Academy Awards | AIB


The 90th Oscar awards ceremony is held at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles, California, and again with Jimmy Kimmel as the host, who began the academy awards with a strong speech against cases of abuse in Hollywood.

The big winner of the night is Guillermo del Toro’s The Shape of Water with four awards: Best Film, Best Director, Best Soundtrack and Best Production Design. It is the second time, after The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King, that a fantasy film wins the big prize at the Oscars.

Oscars 2018

The 2018 Oscars looked like Latin and Mexican awards because of Pixar’s magnificent animated film ‘Coco’ has won Best animated film and Best song award. Also, ‘A fantastic woman’ from Chile has won the Oscar in the category of Best Foreign Film.

In case if you missed it, we share with you the complete list of all nominees and the winners of the night.

Nominees and Winners of 90th Oscars:

Best Production Design:

Best Production Design

‘Beauty and the Beast’
‘Blade Runner 2049’
‘The Darkest Moment’
‘The Shape of the Water’ – Winner

Best Photography:

Best Photography

‘Blade Runner 2049’ – Winner
‘The Darkest Moment’
‘The Shape of Water’

Best Costume Design:

Best Costume Design

‘Beauty and the Beast’
‘The Darkest Moment’
‘Phantom Thread’ – Winner
‘The Shape of Water’
‘Victoria & Abdul’

Best Sound editing:

Best Sound editing

‘Baby Driver’
‘Blade Runner 2049’
‘Dunkirk’ – Winner
‘The Shape of Water’
‘Star Wars: The Last Jedi’

Best Sound Mix:

Best Sound Mix

‘Baby Driver’
‘Blade Runner 2049’
‘Dunkirk’ – Winner
‘The Shape of Water’
‘Star Wars: The Last Jedi’

Best Short Animated Movie:

Best Short Animated Movie

‘Dear Basketball’ – Winner
‘Garden Party’
‘Negative Space’
‘Revolting Rhymes’

Best Short Movie:

Best Short Movie

‘DeKalb Elementary’
‘The Eleven O’Clock’
‘My Nephew Emmet’
‘The Silent Child’ – Winner
‘Watu Wote / All of us’

Original Soundtrack (BSO):

Original Soundtrack

‘Dunkirk’ (Hans Zimmer)
‘Phantom Thread’ (Jonny Greenwood)
‘The shape of the water’ (Alexandre Desplat) – Winner
‘Star Wars: The Last Jedi’ (John Williams)
‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’ (Carter Burwell)

Best Visual Effects:

Best Visual Effects

‘Blade Runner 2049’ – Winner
‘Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2’
‘Kong: The Skull Island’
‘Star Wars: The Last Jedi’
‘The War of the Planet of the Apes’

Best Film Editing:

Best Film Editing

‘Baby Driver’
‘Dunkirk’ – Winner
‘I, Tonya’
‘The Shape of Water’
‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’

Best Makeup:

Best Makeup

‘Darkest Hour’ – Winner
‘Victoria & Abdul’

Best Supporting Actress:

Best Supporting Actress

Mary J. Blige (‘Mudbound’)
Allison Janney (‘I, Tonya’) – Winner
Lesley Manville (‘Phantom Thread’)
Laurie Metcalf (‘Lady Bird’)
Octavia Spencer (‘The Form of Water’)

Best Supporting Actor:

Best Supporting Actor 2018

Willem Dafoe (‘The Florida Project’)
Woody Harrelson (‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’)
Richard Jenkins (‘The Shape of Water’)
Christopher Plummer (‘All the Money in the World’)
Sam Rockwell (‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’) – Winner

Best Foreign Language Film:

Best Foreign Language Film

‘A Fantastic Woman’ (Chile) – Winner
‘The Insult’ (Lebanon)
‘Loveless’ (Russia)
‘On Body and Soul’ (Hungary)
‘The Square’ (Sweden)

Best Documentary Short Film:

Oscars 2018

‘Edith + Eddie’
‘ Heaven is a traffic jam on the 405’ – Winner
‘Heroin (e)’
‘Knife Skills’
‘Traffic Stop’

Best Documentary Feature:

Best Documentary Feature

‘Abacus: Small Enough to Jail’
‘Faces Places’
‘Icarus’ – Winner
‘Last Men in Aleppo’
‘Strong Island’

Best Original song:

Best Original song

“Mighty River” (‘Mudbound’)
“Mystery of Love” (“Call Me By Your Name”)
“Remember Me” (‘Coco’) – Winner
“Stand Up For Something” (‘Marshall’)
“This Is Me” (‘The Greatest Showman’)

Best Animated Feature:

Best Animated Feature

‘The Boss Baby’
‘The Breadwinner’
‘Coco’ – Winner
‘Loving Vincent’

Best Adapted Script:

Best Adapted Script

‘Call Me By Your Name’ – Winner
‘The Disaster Artist’
‘Molly’s Game’

Best Original Screenplay:

Best Original Screenplay

‘The Big Sick’
‘Get Out’ – Winner
‘Lady Bird’
‘The Shape of Water’
‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’

Best Actor:

Best Actor

Timothée Chalamet (‘Call Me By Your Name’)
Daniel Day-Lewis (‘Phantom Thread’)
Daniel Kaluuya (‘Get Out’)
Gary Oldman (‘Darkest Hour’) – Winner
Denzel Washington (‘Roman J. Israel, Esq.’)

Best Actress:

Best Actress

Sally Hawkins (‘The Shape of Water’)
Frances McDormand (‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’) – Winner
Margot Robbie (‘I, Tonya’)
Saoirse Ronan (‘Lady Bird’)
Meryl Streep (‘The Post’)

Best Director:

best director

Christopher Nolan (‘Dunkirk’)
Jordan Peele (‘Get Out’)
Greta Gerwig (‘Lady Bird’)
Paul Thomas Anderson (‘Phantom Thread’)
Guillermo del Toro (‘The Shape of Water’) – Winner

Best Movie:

Oscars 2018

‘Call Me By Your Name’
‘Darkest Hour’
‘Get Out’
‘Lady Bird’
‘Phantom Thread’
‘The Post’
‘The Shape of Water’ – Winner
‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’

Leave a Response

All India Blogging
All India Blogging is your one-stop destination to discover things that will amuse you, thrill you and entertain you.